The Republican leadership in the Senate appointed the GOP members of the Conference Committee Wednesday afternoon after the Senate voted to proceed to conference with the House to work out the differences between the House and Senate tax bills.

Senate Finance Committee Chairman Orrin Hatch (R-UT) will lead the GOP delegation, joined members John Cornyn (R-TX) (also the Senate Majority Whip), Mike Enzi (R-WY) (also the Budget Committee Chairman), John Thune (R-SD), Rob Portman (R-OH) (also on the Energy and Natural Resources Committee) and Pat Toomey (R-PA) (also on the Budget Committee) as well as Energy and Natural Resources Chairwoman Lisa Murkowski (R-AL) and member Tim Scott (R-SC).

Senate Democrats followed course on Thursday afternoon, naming Senate Finance Committee ranking minority member Ron Wyden (D-OR) and members Bob Menendez (D-NJ), Tom Carper (D-DE), Maria Cantwell (D-WA) and Debbie Stabenow (D-MI) and Budget Committee ranking minority member Bernie Sanders (I-VT) and member Patty Murray (D-WA) (Stabenow also sits on the Budget Committee).  Wyden, Cantwell, Sanders and Stabenow are also on the Energy and Natural Resources Committee.